This article is a step-by-step guide which will show you how to remove a user from your instance, in order to this you need to be an Admin or Manager.
You may want to remove a user from an instance if they have left your business or if they have swapped to a different department.
Remove a user from an Instance
To remove a user from, your chosen instance click ‘Settings’ from the navigation panel.
This will take you to the Users page.
Find the user you wish to remove and click on the three dots.
From the dropdown select ‘Remove from instance’.
A confirmation window will appear asking you to confirm that you want to the user from your instance. Click ‘Yes, remove’ to go ahead and remove them.
And that’s it!
The user has been removed from the instance.
Once you have removed a user from an Instance they can no longer access any data in that instance.