This article is a step by step guide on how to remove a contact from your instance. Once you’ve removed a contact you will not be able to add them to a survey, also any previous feedback and conversations will be removed and their feelings will be removed from the statistics on your Dashboard and Insights.

 

Note: Your overall score and all relevant survey scores are affected by contact removal. And you will also no longer be able to survey or contact these contacts.

 

Remove an individual contact

 

To remove an individual contact, click on the ‘Contacts’ tab on the navigation panel.

 

 

This takes you to the Contacts main page.

 

Find the contact you’d like to remove. You can look through the list, use the filters, or use the search bar at the top of the page.

 

 

Once you’ve found the contact, hover your mouse over the three dots on the right-hand side.

 

 

From the options that appear in the drop down click ‘Remove contact’.

 

 

A pop up will appear to check that you want to remove the contact. Click ‘Yes, remove’.

 

 

Success! Your contact has been removed.

 

Remove contacts in bulk

 

Now you know how to remove an individual contact here is how you remove contacts in bulk.

 

On your contacts page select which contacts you would like to remove. To select multiple contacts you would click on the box next to contacts names.

 

 

Once you have selected the contacts you wish to remove click ‘Remove’ in the top right corner.

 

 

A pop up will appear to check that you want to remove the contact. Click ‘Yes, remove’.

 

 

And that’s it! Your contacts have been removed.